Your browser is out of date and you will not be able to view this site without an upgrade,   click here for a quick upgrade from google,   or download a newer browser here.

Your browser is very old, please upgrade to ensure a reliable experience on our site,   click here for a quick upgrade from google,   or download a newer browser here.
Print this page

Board Members

The North West Province is the ideal place for commercial ventures – and the North West Development Corporation’s leadership guides the way as a valuable business partner

The NWDC’s Board of Directors is led by Chairperson Ms Monica Sentle.

The NWDC Board further functions in four sub-committees that ensure a focused execution of its leadership role, namely:

  • Audit and Risk Committee,
  • Finance and Investment Committee,
  • Human Resources & Remuneration and
  • Social & Ethics Committee

The NWDC Board of Directors, through its Chairperson, is accountable to the Shareholder, which is the provincial government of the North-West Province, more specifically, the Department for Economic Development, Environment, Conservation and Tourism (DEDECT) under the leadership of MEC Kenetswe Mosenogi. The Audit and Risk Committee is chaired by Mr Stanley Ngobeni.

New Directors were appointed on 9 December 2019. The first Board meeting was held 31 Jan 2020, during which their appointments were ratified.

Members of the NWDC Board are:


Ms Monica Sentle (Chairperson); (Social & Ethics Chairperson)
Mr Radichaba Malapane (Finance & Investment Chairperson) (Acting Chief Executive Officer)
Mr Mohamad Motala (HR & Remuneration Chairperson)
Ms Mmadiboka Chokoe
Ms Kefilwe Dikgole
Prof Leon Jackson
Mr Siamisang Kgodumo
Mr Mokgele Mojaki
Ms Gugu Moyo
Mr Tshepo Phiri
Ms J Dibetso-Nyathi

NWDC’s Acting Chief Executive Officer is Mr Radichaba Malepane, and the Company Secretary position is currently vacant.



Photos of all the new board members will be available as soon as photo sessions had taken place.

On behalf of its staff, clients and stakeholders, The NWDC wishes the Board a visionary and fruitful term of office.

For more information on the NWDC Board of Directors, contact:
Ms Kristen Knock
NWDC Board Support
Rustenburg Regional Office
014 594 2570



  • USD 15.29
  • GBP 20.88
  • EUR 18.755/span>
  • SGD 11.53
  • PLAT 1095.20
  • GOLD $1,853.64
  • Oil $55.91
© 2021 NWDC (SOC) Ltd - hosted and maintaind by Earth Office (PTY) Ltd